skip to content

About the Awards

Rabobank’s annual Leadership Awards recognise individual’s outstanding achievements in the agribusiness sector of Australia and New Zealand.  Since 1996, Rabobank has been recognising excellence in leadership in this field, and individuals can nominate their industry peers for one of two awards, the Leadership Award and the Emerging Leader Award.

Leadership Trophy

Leadership award

The Leadership Award is awarded to individuals who have lead sustainable growth and prosperity at both a corporate and industry level, while demonstrating a wider commitment to community development.

View Criteria

Emerging Leadership Trophy

Emerging leader award

The Emerging Leader Award recognises an up and coming leader, who has made a significant contribution to the sector early on in their career.

View Criteria

Rabobank has engaged Michael Thomas of leading executive search consultancy firm, Spencer Stuart in Melbourne to ensure a transparent and independent judging process for each award.  The judging panel is also made up of previous Rabobank Leadership and Emerging Leader award recipients. Award nominations are confidential and nominees will only be contacted if they are either shortlisted or selected as an Award winner.